Quick Search

Arrival Formalities – Passport and Visa

The information contained in the tables below is the latest available to the ITF and correct at the time of going to print. All participants should reconfirm processing times and application requirements with their local Mexican consulate as far in advance as possible to ensure that their visas are issued in good time.

All participants should ensure that they have at least 6 months validity remaining on their passport from their date of departure from Mexico.

Please note that you will clear immigration and customs at your first point of entry into Mexico. The ITF will have airport representatives available from 1-5 August to meet participants on arrival at Mexico City who will be able to assist with baggage delays and making arrangements for your hotel transfer. Payment for your transfers can be made in advance using the online credit card form or directly to the ITF’s representative (IVI) once you have arrived.

No visas are required for holiday and business visits by citizens of the following countries unless applicants have been specifically advised that their visa exemption has been withdrawn:
Andorra Denmark Liechtenstein San Marino
Argentina Estonia Lithuania Singapore
Aruba Finland Luxemburg Slovakia
Australia France Macau (**) Slovenia
Austria Germany Malta South Korea
Bahamas Greece Monaco Spain
Barbados Hong Kong (**) Netherlands Sweden
Belgium Hungary New Zealand Switzerland
Bulgaria Ireland Norway United Kingdom
Canada Iceland Panama USA
Chile Israel Paraguay Uruguay
Costa Rica Italy Poland Venezuela (***)
Cyprus Japan Portugal
Czech Republic Latvia Romania
(*) Netherland Territory
(**) Special Administrative Region
(***) 30 Days Only

Countries Requiring a Visa

The countries listed in the table below require a visa to enter Mexico.

NB: You are advised to submit your visa application as soon as is possible to ensure that you are able to travel. Should Mexico not have consular representation in your country, your application will need to be submitted to the country listed beside it in brackets:
Afghanistan (Iran) Libya (Algeria)
Albania (Italy) Macedonia (Serbia)
Algeria Madagascar (South Africa)
Angola Malawi (Angola)
Antigua & Barbuda (St Lucia) Malaysia
Armenia (Russia) Maldives (India)
Azerbaijan (Turkey) Mali (Morocco)
Bahrain (Saudi Arabia) Marshall Islands (Philippines)
Bangladesh (India) Mauritania (Algeria)
Belarus (Russia) Mauritania (Algeria)
Belize Mauritius (South Africa)
Benin Micronesia (Philippines)
Bhutan Moldova (Greece)
Bolivia Mongolia (South Korea)
Bosnia & Herzegovina (Serbia) Namibia (South Africa)
Botswana (South Africa) Nauru
Brazil Nepal (India)
Brunei Darussalam (Singapore) Nicaragua
Bulgaria (Hungary) Niger
Burkina Faso Nigeria
Burma (Singapore) Oman (Saudi Arabia)
Burundi (Kenya) Pakistan
Cambodia (Thailand) Palau (Philippines)
Cameroon (Nigeria) Palestine
Cape Verde (Angola) Papua-New Guinea (Australia)
Central African Republic Peru
Chad Philippines
China Qatar (Lebanon)
Colombia Russia
Comoros Rwanda (Kenya)
Congo (Angola) Sao Tome & Principe
Cote d’Ivoire (Morocco) Saudi Arabia
Croatia (Hungary) Senegal (Morocco)
Cuba Serbia
Democratic Republic of the Congo Seychelles (Kenya)
Djibouti (Ethiopia) Sierra Leone (Nigeria)
Dominica (St Lucia) Solomon Islands
Dominican Republic Somalia
Ecuador South Africa
Egypt Sri Lanka (India)
El Salvador St Kitts & Nevis (St Lucia)
Equatorial Guinea St Lucia
Eritrea (Kenya) St Vincent & the Grenadines (St Lucia)
Ethiopia Sudan (Egypt)
Fiji (Australia) Suriname (Trinidad & Tobago)
Gabon (Morocco) Swaziland (South Africa)
Gambia Syria (Egypt)
Georgia (Turkey) Taiwan
Ghana (Nigeria) Tajikistan (Pakistan)
Grenada (St Lucia) Tanzania (Kenya)
Guatemala Thailand
Guinea (Nigeria) East Timor (Indonesia)
Guinea-Bissau Togo
Guyana Tonga
Haiti Trinidad & Tobago
Honduras Tunisia (Algeria)
India Turkey
Indonesia Turkmenistan (Turkey)
Iran Tuvalu
Iraq Uganda (Kenya)
Jamaica Ukraine
Jordan (Egypt) United Arab Emirates (Lebanon)
Kazakhstan (Turkey) Uzbekistan (Pakistan)
Kenya Vanuatu
Kiribati Vietnam
Kuwait (Saudi Arabia) Western Samoa
Kyrgyzstan (Pakistan) Yemen (Saudi Arabia)
Laos (Thailand) Zambia (Angola)
Lebanon Zimbabwe (South Africa)
Lesotho (South Africa)
Liberia (Nigeria)